Tags

, , , , ,

Today is the day! I know I’ve been ‘absent’ and lacking in my blogging priorities but it hasn’t been laziness! ;) This women’s ACTS retreat has been top priority and the day is here.

What I have received from directing 38 women on a TEAM is seeing His talent and His gifts in motion. We are all created with specific talents and gifts that align with one another to create a dynamic and unique body of Christ.

If you are unfamiliar with an ACTS retreat it is a retreat you can only attend one time but once you’ve been then you can give back by serving on team. The details and design of the retreat is quite intricate and even though I have created and directed dozens of retreats I could not have managed this one as a ‘stand alone’ chief.

The beauty and grace of this side of the ACTS retreat is witnessing it all come together. By 7:30 tonight we will get to ‘cross the mountain’ and witness the Holy Spirit in action prayerfully transforming and enriching lives drawing them closer into His embrace.

I will be ‘out of touch’ all weekend but IN TOUCH with God! ;)

Our theme is ‘Awake o sleeper, arise from the dead and Christ will give you light.’ Ephesians 5:14
image
(No coincidence that I was called to be director and found the scripture readings to be Ephesians 5:6-14 which is a verse near and dear to my heart.)

I’ll leave you with our theme song and a request to pray for the 42 women attending the retreat this weekend!

http://youtu.be/8WroRx8vqy8

When I come back April is a key month for Hopeful Hearts Minsitry – it is Child Abuse and Sexual Assault Awareness Month. If you have a story you would like to share (yes, you can be anonymous) let’s connect! hopefulhearts333@gmail.com

Blessings
Shannon

