Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Our deepest hurts go way back to the time when we were most vulnerable and least able to defend ourselves.” Francis McNutt “Healing”

Redeemed CoverThe emotional affair was a ‘response’ to a deeper wound. So old it wasn’t fully dredged up till I wrote this book, years after Neal and I sat in the counselors office to do this ‘homework’ as you’ll read about. Knowing what I know now I wish I could have a conversation with myself and bring so much of this understanding to the table in order to keep myself (and Neal) from the hurt and pain we will continue to go through on our journey together.

Yet, that would take away from the ‘journey’ aspect and be more of a quick fix. Had I been given a deluge of information at one moment I’m not certain it would’ve healed me instantly. We are complex people with an array of emotions, thoughts, experiences, and desires that intertwine to create our individuality. If I were to have been ‘fixed’ so easily I would not be in the place I am in now helping other survivors on their healing journey to unravel some of their own knowledge and understanding.

I wouldn’t have had a chance to embrace the pain to know the empathy, let alone the joy and strength in pushing through the pain to know there was another side.

My journey continues but now I embrace every moment because of what I’ve learned along the way.

Redeemed Ch. 13 Blog Release

Blessings

Shannon

A few disclaimers:
**The author, Shannon M. Deitz, obtains all rights to REDEEMED, no portion of this story can be used or sold without the author’s written permission.**
Before REDEEMED was to go to print it had not yet made the ‘copy-editing’ phase…please excuse any mistakes or grammatical errors.
Exposed_cover_onlyRead the early part of Shannon’s healing journey in EXPOSED: Inexcusable Me…Irreplaceable Him. Available on Amazon Audible, and only $1.99 on Kindle.
*NO MORE NEW HARD COPIES WILL BE AVAILABLE ON AMAZON…WE HAVE SOLD OUT EXCEPT FOR WHAT I HAVE IN MY POSSESSION.*
JennikasBuy your SIGNED COPY of Exposed at Jennika’s – A Bazaar Place at King’s Harbor!

