Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was sent a message this morning from a good friend who watched an interview with song-writer Diane Warren and Lady Gaga. It was about her performance of Diane Warren’s song “Till It Happens To You [You Won’t Know How I Feel]”

She said it reminded her of Hopeful Hearts Ministry. I read the article first:

http://CBS Interview with Lady Gaga

And then listened to the song. The words.

The words. Amen.

In the interview Lady Gaga confesses she didn’t ‘think about’ what had happened to her till she was in her late 20’s. My friends, there are many that don’t ‘think about’ what happened to them till their in their 40’s, 50’s, even 60’s.

And when it does come forward and you want to talk, you want to talk to someone who understands. Whether it’s date rape, child abuse, domestic violence, verbal and emotional abuse, no matter the form of abuse, until it happens to you, you don’t know how we feel but it’s important we know we are not alone in what we feel.

I thought about some survivors in particular that are struggling at this very moment with these memories as they champion through this healing process. I know this is their anthem at this time and I shed a tear for them. Because I know. I know.

His mercy is endless…his grace abundant. To those of you who ‘know’…never give up. We know how you feel and we know you can survive and thrive.

Blessings

Shannon

<!–

–>

