Tags

, , , , , ,

I began 2016 feeling as if my ‘word’ for the year was JOY. Receiving it, recognizing it, holding onto it and even giving it to others. And I have managed to find hints of ‘JOY’ in every day blessings. However, I don’t think that is my true ‘word’ to work on for the year.

Yesterday I wrote in my journal about a few insecurities I had and asked God to give me the confidence to overcome these issues once and for all. That word struck my spirit like a bolt of lightning.

CONFIDENCE

I wrote to God that I realize He needs me to be confident in Him and by being confident in Him I can be confident in what He calls me to. So I changed my word. Because until I can feel confident in who He created me to be will I ever really know the JOY He has intended for me.

At the end of the journal is a bible verse, and I kid you not, this was the verse:

Therefore do not throw away your confidence, which has a great reward. For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God you may receive what is promised.

Hebrews 10:35-36

God is quick! 😉 I love the validation and confirmation. I know growing in confidence won’t be the easiest. It will push me to difficult levels of anxiousness I’m sure but I know it is time.

God says trust me

So what is your ‘word’ this year?

Blessings

Shannon

