Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Holy Week was as it should be, contemplative and quite rewarding. My family went to a friend’s beach house and on the way we prayed the Divine Chaplet and later that evening watched  The Passion.

Good Friday reminds me of the perspective I know I need to have and of what TRUE LOVE IS.

Easter Hope

It is good because April is one busy month for me! Being Sexual Assault Awareness and Child Abuse Prevention month I am granted the blessing of having a VOICE for all survivors on various radio programs throughout the month.

(I will list a schedule on the site, find it here: SCHEDULE)

Also I have the honor of other bloggers interviewing me for articles on abuse.

http://www.charismamag.com/life/women/22981-5-signs-of-abuse

I did one this afternoon that will hopefully appear in Parent Magazine (online)…if it is I will try to post it as well.

Lent was trying no doubt but the HOPE of EASTER is with us now…and I feel rejuvenated in spirit.

choose hope

Throughout this month I will try to share other survivors stories of HOPE and pray it gives you what you need to help in the healing journey. If you wish to share YOUR VOICE and tell a little of your story in order to help others know they are not alone, please contact me at hopefulhearts333@gmail.com.

Blessings

Shannon

