Tags

, , , , , ,

TONIGHT IS THE NIGHT!!!!

Since the inception of Hopeful Hearts Ministry I have dreamed of having our ‘first gala’ not ‘just’ to raise funds but to provide an evening of FUN and LAUGHTER and DANCING for survivors to smile about life!

It is upon us now. I can’t believe it. Yesterday we were at the venue and realized so many people had signed up that we are having to move to a bigger room!!!

What I love the most is to hear from the survivors who are traveling from all over the area to be here expressing their anticipation and excitement for the evening as well. This one is for us!

Celebrate you

This night is about celebrating our strength, rejoicing in our courage, and highlighting our true worth and dignity that doesn’t have to be masked by the shame of what has been done to us.

Yesterday I received an email from a fellow survivor and she said, “Raise a glass for me.” And it hit me…ABSOLUTELY I’ll raise a glass for us all! Because tonight we are celebrating US!

Blessings

Shannon

