Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m a child of the 80’s. Do you remember the song The Walls Come Crumbling Down by John Mellencamp?

walls crumbling

Some people ain’t no damn good
You can’t trust ‘em you can’t love ‘em
No good deed goes unpunished
And I don’t mind bein’ their whippin’ boy

I’ve had that pleasure for years and years
No no I never was a sinner tell me what else can I do
Second best is what you get till you learn to bend the rules
And time respects no person and what you lift up must fall
They’re waiting outside to claim my tumblin’ walls

When the walls come tumblin’ down
When the walls come crumblin’ crumblin’
When the walls come tumblin’ tumblin’ down
Yeah yeah yeah

Read more: John Mellencamp – Crumblin’ Down Lyrics | MetroLyrics

That’s what I’ve been doing these past two days…trying to ‘change it’ and knock down the walls brick by brick.
I made great strides in 24 hours which help me to try and …because I refuse to spend my days in the dirt (or as someone’s whipping boy). ;)
So soon I will see things change because that is what happens when you try.
My joy in these days of hard personal work?  Music…always music. One of my favorites is Shawn McDonald.
Listen and I pray it brings you joy.
Blessings
Shannon
