Tags

, , , , , , , ,

What’s my motto for 2015? One day at a time. Every day IS a new day and a gift.

image

Yesterday friends of mine joined me, walking along the beach crunching broken sea shells as the waves rolled in and ate up that misery.

image

A flock of seagulls joined us and I couldn’t help but want to fly away with them.

Looking natural isn’t necessarily that easy when they are threatening to bomb your head! But it did make me smile.

This morning my joy began with the sun shining through and a visit with my Lord in Mass. To receive Him in the Eucharist is the greatest comfort.

image

Not coincidentally in our Golden Little Book this morning it reminded me to LOOK UP.

image

So, take time today to say a prayer. Look up, see that He is looking upon you with mercy, delight and with a love as abundant as a thousand seas.

image

Yes, that’s joy.

Blessings
Shannon

