Tags

, , , , , ,

Sometimes things aren’t always what they seem. That’s true with every single person. We can know them but yet we can’t read their minds or know what’s going on behind their closed doors.

That’s why trust is such a delicate word isn’t it? To trust any single one person is a gift, because it takes believing in that person even when you can’t read their mind or know what is going on behind their ‘closed door’.

Trust is precious.

I know I’ve lost trust in others before and it never feels good to realize I’ve allowed my ‘ugly’ to reveal itself and lose my credibility or trust with another. And I’ve had the same done to me. It’s not fun.

Thus says the Lord: “Cursed is the man who trusts in man and makes flesh his strength, whose heart turns away from the Lord. He is like a shrub in the desert, and shall not see any good come. He shall dwell in the parched places of the wilderness, in an uninhabited salt land. “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose trust is the Lord. He is like a tree planted by water, that sends out its roots by the stream, and does not fear when heat comes, for its leaves remain green, and is not anxious in the year of drought, for it does not cease to bear fruit.” The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately sick; who can understand it? ~ Jeremiah 17:5-9

But sometimes when our ‘ugly’ is revealed it is a ‘wake up’ moment.  A moment to re-evaluate yourself and a chance to lean on God and allow Him to bring you back into His will.

I’m a firm believer that God brings a greater good from every unfortunate, difficult and ugly situation. Even when trust is lost it can always be found again as long as God leads you to it.

leave everything to God

This is where I am today. WAKING UP re-evaluating myself and those around me…and turning to God to lead me back to where I need to be and find trust where it needs to be found.

Blessings

Shannon

