Tags

, ,

When I was in middle school I recall attending a church function where the speaker led a talk based on Zechariah 4:6

Not by my might

He had us all repeat the verse out loud.  And then again.  And again.  And AGAIN!

Not by might, not by power, but by my SPIRIT says the Lord!

This has remained with me all of these years especially when I feel spiritually attacked.  At the Inspire Women conference Friday night the night focused on our call, recognizing our call, and being obedient to follow our call.  As with each of us when we align our will with His lives our changed.  Not just your life but the lives around you.

And when positive change happens for the Lord then adversity is sure to follow.  In fact, I’ve come to anticipate it because it is my acknowledgement that I must be doing something right.  ;)

I was reminded of this as Neal and I set eyes upon our storage unit.  Or what was once our storage unit.

We knew it was ours because of the tree.

We knew it was ours because of the tree.

 

What's left of 3 cases of EXPOSED.

What’s left of 3 cases of EXPOSED.

Christmas Decorations

Christmas Decorations

 

The tree up close

The tree up close

 

We did manage to find the Llardro's and a few Lennox ornaments given to the boys by their 'Honey'.  However the black soot just won't come off.

We did manage to find the Llardro’s and a few Lennox ornaments given to the boys by their ‘Honey’. However the black soot just won’t come off.

Tomorrow I will go back with a friend and shovel through the layer of ash one last time to see if there are any other ornaments and then sign the release to abandon the unit.

This weekend our friends, the Twohy’s who’d also lost their possessions (pictures and such) in their storage unit, came and brought us our first ornaments.  Each one dated.

New beginnings.  New traditions to set.  By HIS SPIRIT we will carry on! :D

Say it with me out loud:

Not by might, not by power, but by my SPIRIT says the Lord!

Amen!

Blessings

Shannon

