Tags

, , , , ,

It’s official – Hopeful Hearts Ministry is a ‘Public Charity’ and contributions are deductible!  Thank you for praying for me as I’ve been blogging about this journey starting up the non-profit January 2012 and the arduous process of achieving the 501 c(3) status.  God has opened so many doors from day one for the ministry but much of what He has given has been stumped because the need to have the ‘official’ status (despite the law that claims donations are deductible while the ministry is in filing status).

Being in this difficult holding pattern has proven to test my patience and resolve.  God is determined, though, and despite the lack of funds needed in many areas (ie: to have a proper office, etc), Hopeful Hearts has managed to adhere to its Mission Statement:

The mission of Hopeful Hearts Ministry is to alleviate the suffering and restore the self-worth of survivors of abuse.

Regardless of the fact I’ve met with survivors at my personal residence, Starbucks, various church grounds and worked with many across the country by phone, text and email Hopeful Hearts Ministry is thriving and adhering to its call.  The greatest accomplishment for the year, sans funding, is the awareness video project “I Have a Voice” that is opening the doors to Hopeful Hearts Ministry’s Vision Statement:

To recognize the abuse they have suffered and bring it out of the darkness and into the light;

To understand they are not alone and the abuse they have endured does not define the person that they are; and

To overcome being a victim and realize the full potential of their lives.

There are two more videos to be released for I Have a Voice and we are going back to production to video two more in September.

I am on cloud 9 right now!  This ministry has been God-driven from the moment of its conception – in fact I had no idea this would be any part of my journey or purpose in life.  And over this past year and a half as I’ve faced set back after set back I’ve gone before the Lord and said, “If you want this then give me the direction and open the doors.”

Same goes for receiving the 501 c(3) status.  I’ve known there is so much more we can do to make a change and help in the healing process for those who’ve suffered abuse but the hurdles were high.  If the ministry was to continue the status was needed.  I put it in God’s hands and now that it’s been granted I am brought to tears.  To know that God loves us (all of us, but in this specific circumstance survivors of abuse) so so much that He will move the hurdles is both touching and humbling.

Wow, what a year!  :D   So many pieces of my own personal puzzle coming together and this healing ministry to go along with it.

PRICELESS

Jeremiah 2911

Don’t ever doubt God’s plan for you.  Sometimes we don’t want to relinquish control because we aren’t sure ‘His plan’ will be ‘good enough’.  Trust me…  you don’t even know what GOOD is until you follow where HE wants you to go!!  Imagine the possibilities…wait, you can’t! lol  Because it’s that good! :D

Blessings

Shannon

